#### [TRANSLATION]

DISCLAIMER: This English version is not an official translation of the original Japanese document and may be used for reference purposes only. In cases where any differences occur between the English version and the original Japanese version, the Japanese version shall prevail. This translation is subject to change without notice. Japan Exchange Group, Inc., its subsidiaries, and/or its affiliates shall individually or jointly accept no responsibility or liability for damage or loss caused by any error, inaccuracy, misunderstanding, or changes with regard to this translation.

Securities Code: 8697

June 16, 2017

# Notice of Resolutions of the 16<sup>th</sup> Annual General Shareholders Meeting

## Dear Shareholder,

We hereby notify you of the following matters reported and resolved at the 16th Annual General Shareholders Meeting held today.

Sincerely yours,

Akira Kiyota

Director & Representative Executive Officer, Group CEO

Japan Exchange Group, Inc.

2-1, Nihombashi-Kabuto-cho,

Chuo-ku, Tokyo

### Matter(s) Reported

- 1. The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Reports on the audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee for the 16th term (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)
- 2. The Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 16th term (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

A report was given on the above matters.

## Matter(s) Resolved Proposal

#### Election of Thirteen (13) Directors

The proposal was approved in its original form, and the following thirteen (13) directors were elected and assumed their respective positions: Mr. Hiroki Tsuda, Mr. Akira Kiyota, Mr. Koichiro Miyahara, Mr. Hiromi Yamaji, Mr. Hironaga Miyama, Ms. Christina Ahmadjian, Mr. Hitoshi Ogita, Mr. Hideaki Kubori, Ms. Main Kohda, Mr. Eizo Kobayashi, Mr. Makoto Minoguchi, Mr. Kimitaka Mori, and Mr. Tsuyoshi Yoneda.

The following eight (8) directors are Outside Directors: Mr. Hiroki Tsuda, Ms. Christina Ahmadjian, Mr. Hitoshi Ogita, Mr. Hideaki Kubori, Ms. Main Kohda, Mr. Eizo Kobayashi, Mr. Kimitaka Mori, and Mr. Tsuyoshi Yoneda.

## (Reference)

A resolution was reached to adopt the following Area(s) of Responsibility at the board of directors meeting held following the annual general shareholders meeting.

(June 16, 2017)

Name		Area(s) of Responsibility
Hiroki Tsuda	*	Chairperson of the Board of Directors
Akira Kiyota		Chairperson of the Nomination Committee; Member of the Compensation Committee
Koichiro Miyahara		Member of the Nomination Committee; Member of the Compensation Committee
Hiromi Yamaji		
Hironaga Miyama		
Christina Ahmadjian	*	Member of the Compensation Committee; Member of the Audit Committee
Hitoshi Ogita	*	Member of the Nomination Committee
Hideaki Kubori	*	Member of the Nomination Committee
Main Kohda	*	Member of the Audit Committee
Eizo Kobayashi	*	Member of the Nomination Committee; Chairperson of the Compensation Committee
Makoto Minoguchi		Member of the Audit Committee
Kimitaka Mori	*	Member of the Compensation Committee; Member of the Audit Committee
Tsuyoshi Yoneda	*	Chairperson of the Audit Committee

<sup>\*</sup> Outside Directors