#### [TRANSLATION]

DISCLAIMER: This English version is not an official translation of the original Japanese document and may be used for reference purposes only. In cases where any differences occur between the English version and the original Japanese version, the Japanese version shall prevail. This translation is subject to change without notice. Japan Exchange Group, Inc., its subsidiaries, and/or its affiliates shall individually or jointly accept no responsibility or liability for damage or loss caused by any error, inaccuracy, misunderstanding, or changes with regard to this translation.

Securities Code: 8697

June 16, 2021

## Notice of Resolutions of the 20th Annual General Shareholders Meeting

Dear Shareholder,

We hereby notify you of the following matters reported and resolved at the 20th Annual General Shareholders Meeting held today.

Sincerely yours,

Kiyota Akira

Director & Representative Executive Officer, Group CEO

Japan Exchange Group, Inc.

2-1, Nihombashi-Kabuto-cho,

Chuo-ku, Tokyo

### Matter(s) Reported

- 1. The Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Reports on the audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee for the 20th term (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)
- 2. The Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 20th term (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021)
  - A report was given on the above matters.

#### Matter(s) Resolved Proposal

Election of Fourteen (14) Directors

The proposal was approved in its original form, and the following fourteen (14) directors have been elected and have assumed their respective positions: Mr. Tsuda Hiroki, Mr. Kiyota Akira, Mr. Yamaji Hiromi, Mr. Iwanaga Moriyuki, Mr. Shizuka Masaki, Ms. Christina Ahmadjian, Mr. Endo Nobuhiro, Mr. Ogita Hitoshi, Ms. Kohda Main, Mr. Kobayashi Eizo, Mr. Takeno Yasuzo, Mr. Minoguchi Makoto, Mr. Mori Kimitaka, and Mr. Yoneda Tsuyoshi. The following nine (9) directors are Outside Directors: Mr. Tsuda Hiroki, Ms. Christina Ahmadjian, Mr. Endo Nobuhiro, Mr. Ogita Hitoshi, Ms. Kohda Main, Mr. Kobayashi Eizo,

Mr. Takeno Yasuzo, Mr. Mori Kimitaka, and Mr. Yoneda Tsuyoshi.

# Reference:

A resolution was reached to adopt the following Area(s) of Responsibility at the board of directors meeting held following the annual general shareholders meeting.

Name	Area(s) of Responsibility
Tsuda Hiroki *	Chairperson of the Board of Directors
Kiyota Akira	Member of the Nomination Committee; Member of the Compensation Committee
Yamaji Hiromi	Member of the Compensation Committee
Iwanaga Moriyuki	
Shizuka Masaki	
Christina Ahmadjian *	Member of the Compensation Committee; Member of the Audit Committee
Endo Nobuhiro *	Member of the Nomination Committee
Ogita Hitoshi *	Chairperson of the Nomination Committee
Kohda Main *	Member of the Audit Committee
Kobayashi Eizo *	Member of the Nomination Committee; Chairperson of the Compensation Committee
Takeno Yasuzo *	Member of the Audit Committee
Minoguchi Makoto	Member of the Audit Committee
Mori Kimitaka *	Member of the Compensation Committee; Chairperson of the Audit Committee
Yoneda Tsuyoshi *	Member of the Nomination Committee

<sup>\*</sup> Outside Director