Market Holidays

JPX markets are closed on Saturdays, Sundays, national holidays, and on the dates indicated below.

(note)
  • ・Exchange holidays are subject to change due to changes to national holidays under Japan's Act on National Holidays.
  • ・The Night Session at OSE is conducted after business hours on all business days until 5:30 a.m. the next day, including cases where the next day is a Saturday or a day on which the market is closed. Conversely, there is no Night Session on non-business days (Saturdays, Sundays, national holidays, etc.) even if the next day is a business day. Additionally, clearing is not conducted on non-business days.
Night Session

2019

Jan. 1 (Tue.) New Year's Day
Jan. 2 (Wed.) Market Holiday
Jan. 3 (Thu.) Market Holiday
Jan. 14 (Mon.) Coming of Age Day
Feb. 11 (Mon.) National Foundation Day
Mar. 21 (Thu.) Vernal Equinox
Apr. 29 (Mon.) Showa Day
Apr. 30 (Tue.) Abdication Day
May 1 (Wed.) Accession Day
May 2 (Thu.) National Holiday
May 3 (Fri.) Constitution Memorial Day
May 4 (Sat.) Greenery Day
May 6 (Mon.) Children's Day (May 5) observed
Jul. 15 (Mon.) Marine Day
Aug. 12 (Mon.) Mountain Day (Aug. 11) observed
Sep. 16 (Mon.) Respect for the Aged Day
Sep. 23 (Mon.) Autumnal Equinox
Oct. 14 (Mon.) Health and Sports Day
Oct. 22 (Tue.) Enthronement Ceremony Day
Nov. 4 (Mon.) Culture Day (Nov. 3) observed
Nov. 23 (Sat.) Labor Thanksgiving Day
Dec. 31 (Tue.) Market Holiday

(note)
  • ・National holidays that fall on a Sunday are observed on the following Monday.

2020

Jan. 1 (Wed.) New Year's Day
Jan. 2 (Thu.) Market Holiday
Jan. 3 (Fri.) Market Holiday
Jan. 13 (Mon.) Coming of Age Day
Feb. 11 (Tue.) National Foundation Day
Feb. 23 (Sun.) Emperor's Birthday
Feb. 24 (Mon.) Emperor's Birthday (Feb. 23) observed
Mar. 20 (Fri.) Vernal Equinox
Apr. 29 (Wed.) Showa Day
May 3 (Sun.) Constitution Memorial Day
May 4 (Mon.) Greenery Day
May 5 (Tue.) Accession Day
May 6 (Wed.) Constitution Memorial Day (May 3) observed
Jul. 23 (Thu.) Marine Day
Jul. 24 (Fri.) Health and Sports Day
Aug. 10 (Mon.) Mountain Day
Sep. 21 (Mon.) Respect for the Aged Day
Sep. 22 (Tue.) Autumnal Equinox
Nov. 3 (The.) Culture Day
Nov. 23 (Mon.) Labor Thanksgiving Day
Dec. 31 (Thu.) Market Holiday

(note)
  • ・National holidays that fall on a Sunday are observed on the following Monday.