Trading Rules of Domestic Stocks

Trading units of domestic stocks are determined pursuant to a unit prescribed in articles of incorporation of each listed company. Now trading units are 100 shares or 1,000 shares for domestic stocks.

Although the units are determined by each listed company, TSE is making effort to unite the units to 100 shares in order to establish easy-to-understand and useful market for investors.